top of page
  • Writer's picturelifesapainme

Life's a Pain... Today's a Big Step!

Today (7th August 2023), I am going to Salisbury to meet up with a very close friend to take the next big step in my journey!



We are going to Salisbury District Hospital (SDH) Plastics Department (I know I take him to all the best places) to meet with my consultant for the first time to discuss the above knee amputation of my Complex Regional Pain Syndrome (CRPS) leg. Why such a drastic move, since being diagnosed in 2019; I've tried all pain relief including a clinical trial drug, physiotherapy, psychotherapy, pain clinic, etc... nothing touches it! Even my GP admitted to me, that nothing will touch it as it's all in my central nervous system, and they don't know what part.




I live with an 8 or 9 out of 10 on the pain scale everyday! When it flares up which is about once a week for a couple of days, it is off the scale; and I would cut it off myself!


So now I am taking control of my CRPS and not the other way round any more. I know it is going to be a long journey, but I'm ready for it and to live again not just exist!

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page